Professional Standards Committee

The Role of the Professional Standards Committee

The Professional Standards Committee advises the Officers and Council of BNMS on the development and implementation on professional standards and audit.  They develop, promote, publicise and review guidelines for the delivery of nuclear medicine services and procedures and are also responsible for developing patient information in nuclear medicine.

pdfTERMS Of REFERENCE 13 June 2014

The Representative for PSC and Working in NM is:

Dr Margaret Hall


Department of Nuclear Medicine

Royal Free London

Pond Street

London NW3 2QG

Committee Members

Committee Member Region Chair
Ms S Allen          London  Clinical Scientist
Dr K Wechalekar London British Nuclear Cardiology Society
Dr D Neriman London Trainee Representative
Mr C Ferris Belfast IPEM NM SIG
Alison Lee Newport Radiographers Technologists and Nurses Group
Dr B Ellis Manchester Radiopharmaceutical Sciences Group Chair
Dr Alp Notghi Birmingham

Past President

Dr R Graham Bath BNMS Honorary Secretary - Clinical Audit
Dr M Hall London Professional Standards Chair - Organisational Audit 
Mr P Hinton Derby Workforce Survey
Dr N Mulholland Kent NICE Co-ordinator
Dr Brian Neilly Glasgow Clinician
Prof A Perkins Nottingham NMC Chief Editor
Alexis Corrigan Kent Public Relations
Prof S Vinjamuri         Liverpool  BNMS President