JOIN THE BNMS             


Twitter @BNMSnews

The BNMS Radiographers, Technologists & Nurses Award

The BNMS Radiograhers, Technologists & Nurses Award (previously known as Clinical Practitioner's Award) is awarded to technologists, radiographers or nurses who have made an outstanding contribution in professional or technological aspects of nuclear medicine practice.  This award may be given annually and nominations should be sent to the Chair of the BNMS Radiographers, Technologists & Nurses Group by December.  The group will make the decision as to the suitability of the nominee and the final decision will be ratified by the BNMS Council.  The award is in the form of a paperweight which will be presented at the annual scientific meeting.

Winners of the Radiographers, Technologists & Nurses Award (previously Clinical Practitioners' Award) 

  • 2018 Neil Smith, City Hospital, Birmingham
  • 2017 Caroline Townsend, University College London
  • 2014 Phil Facey, Cardiff University School of Medicine
  • 2013 Bernadette Cronin, Royal Marsden
  • 2011 John Jones, Cardiff and Vale NHS Trust, Cardiff
  • 2010 Sally Farrell, Derriford Hospital, Plymouth
  • 2009 Robert Blair, Sunderland Royal Infirmary, Sunderland
  • 2008 Joyce Davidson, Aberdeen Royal Infirmary, Aberdeen