This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Join BNMS | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
The BNMS Molecular Radiotherapy Group

The British Nuclear Medicine Society (BNMS) established a committee in December 2012 to focus on molecular radiotherapy (MRT), the treatment of cancer and benign disease with radiopharmaceuticals.

The remit of the committee is to promote optimisation of practice in the UK, investigation of resource issues to support clinical practice, the support of research and clinical development and education.
The committee is multidisciplinary, consisting of nuclear medicine physicians, oncologists, physicists, radiopharmacists, technicians, radiographers and nurses, and will comprise a number of working groups.

The Chair of the BNMS Molecular Radiotherapy Committee is Dr Glenn Flux.


Dr Glenn Flux
Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust
Down’s Road


© 2013 BNMS unless otherwise stated.
The BNMS is a registered as a company in England and Wales with number 08082786.  The BNMS is a charity governed by the rules of the Charity Commission for England and Wales - Registered Number 1150234.  Registered Office: The Royal College of Physicians, 11 St. Andrew's Place, Regent's Park, London NW1 4LE.
The British Nuclear Medicine Society is not able to give specific clinical advice to members of the public. If you are concerned about your scan or therapy please seek the opinion of a nuclear medicine clinician where you were seen or the clinician who referred you to the department or your GP.
Enquiries related to issues such as internships and work experience opportunities, should be directed to the relevant professional body e.g., for radiologists, this will be the Royal College of Radiologists.